Tuesday, 7 August 2012

India vs Sri lanka T20 2012

India beat Sri Lanka in the T20 match by 39 runs. 
India vs Sri lanka T20 2012

Virat Kholi played yet another fabulous innings with the bat and also proved a point with the ball bowling 3 overs for just 13 runs which proved very handy. 
Bringing Irfan Pathan's  back to the Indian team has proved to be a very good decision. Although brought in as a replacement to injured Vinay Kumar , Irfan Pathan has done a great deal with the ball in the entire series winning two man of the match awards.
Irfan bowled 4 overs for 27 runs and picked up 3 crucial wickets which paved way to Indias victory in the T20 match.
Toss Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to field
Result India won by 39 runs
Player of the match Irfan Pathan (India)
Player of the series Virat Kohli (India)
India (20 overs maximum)RMB4s6sSR
G Gambhirb Eranga6781075.00
AM Rahanec & b Mendis2146250184.00
V Kohlic Thirimanne b Eranga686548111141.66
SK Rainanot out34432531136.00
MS Dhoni*†not out16131420114.28
Extras(lb 7, w 3)10
Total(3 wickets; 20 overs; 90 mins)155(7.75 runs per over)
Did not bat RG Sharma, MK Tiwary, IK Pathan, R Ashwin, UT Yadav, AB Dinda
Fall of wickets 1-7 (Gambhir, 1.4 ov), 2-81 (Rahane, 11.3 ov), 3-129 (Kohli, 16.3 ov)
AD Mathews302307.66
RMS Eranga403027.50(2w)
SL Malinga403107.75(1w)
NLTC Perera403408.50
HMRKB Herath301705.66
BMAJ Mendis201316.50
Sri Lanka (target: 156 runs from 20 overs)RMB4s6sSR
DPMD Jayawardene*lbw b Pathan26221950136.84
TM Dilshanb Pathan041000.00
WU Tharangac Raina b Pathan57400125.00
HDRL Thirimanneb Ashwin20301520133.33
AD Mathewsc †Dhoni b Dinda31372930106.89
BMAJ Mendisc Rahane b Yadav1122150073.33
LD Chandimal†c Kohli b Dinda720111063.63
NLTC Pererarun out (Tiwary)1450020.00
RMS Erangac Ashwin b Dinda61171085.71
SL Malingac †Dhoni b Dinda032000.00
HMRKB Herathnot out01000-
Extras(lb 2, w 7)9
Total(all out; 18 overs; 85 mins)116(6.44 runs per over)
Fall of wickets 1-7 (Dilshan, 0.5 ov), 2-14 (Tharanga, 2.1 ov), 3-35 (Jayawardene, 4.2 ov), 4-68 (Thirimanne, 9.1 ov), 5-96 (Mathews, 12.6 ov), 6-100 (Mendis, 14.3 ov), 7-102 (Perera, 15.2 ov), 8-116 (Chandimal, 17.2 ov), 9-116 (Eranga, 17.4 ov), 10-116 (Malinga, 17.6 ov)
IK Pathan402736.75(3w)
UT Yadav302418.00(2w)
AB Dinda311946.33
V Kohli301304.33
RG Sharma10909.00(1w)
R Ashwin402215.50(1w)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...