Tuesday, 31 July 2012

India Vs Sri Lanka 4th ODI

India Beat Sri Lanka in great style in the 4th ODI to clinch the Micromax series. Thanks to brilliant knock by the in form Virat Kholi, scoring an unbeaten 128 of just 119 balls with 12 fours and a 6.
Also not to forget an excellent supporting role played by the energetic left hand batsmen Suresh Raina  scoring an unbeaten 58 of just 51 balls with 4 fours and a six.

Manoj Tiwary who was given a chance in this match came out flying with 4 wickets in his spell of 10 overs giving away 61 runs. Must mention that he bowled the 50th over of the match which was more than a gamble and gave away 18 runs in that last over, which made his bowling stats a bit expensive. He came out with the bat at 3down and scored 21 of 38 balls with 2 fours to his credit.

Sri Lanka 251/8 (50 ov), India 255/4 (42.2 ov)
Result India won by 6 wickets (with 46 balls remaining)
Man of the match Virat Kohli (India)
Sri Lanka (50 overs maximum)RMB4s6sSR
WU Tharangast †Dhoni b Ashwin5197734169.86
TM Dilshanc †Dhoni b Dinda4284487087.50
HDRL Thirimanneb Ashwin47105690068.11
LD Chandimal†c Pathan b Tiwary2836322087.50
DPMD Jayawardene*c †Dhoni b Sehwag34300100.00
AD Mathewsc Kohli b Tiwary1427341041.17
BMAJ Mendisb Tiwary17141620106.25
NLTC Pererac Raina b Tiwary2330066.66
HMRKB Herathnot out17151511113.33
SL Malinganot out1511702214.28
Extras(lb 2, w 13)15
Total(8 wickets; 50 overs; 202 mins)251(5.02 runs per over)
Did not bat N Pradeep
Fall of wickets 1-91 (Dilshan, 18.2 ov), 2-102 (Tharanga, 21.1 ov), 3-152 (Chandimal, 31.4 ov), 4-155 (Jayawardene, 32.1 ov), 5-190 (Mathews, 41.1 ov), 6-213 (Mendis, 45.1 ov), 7-218 (Perera, 45.6 ov), 8-219 (Thirimanne, 46.6 ov)
Z Khan603606.00(3w)
IK Pathan602704.50(1w)
AB Dinda602814.66(2w)
V Kohli20703.50
V Sehwag813814.75(1w)
R Ashwin1014624.60
MK Tiwary1016146.10(2w)
RG Sharma20603.00
India (target: 252 runs from 50 overs)RMB4s6sSR
G Gambhirb Malinga035000.00
V Sehwagc sub (Senanayake) b Mathews34462960117.24
V Kohlinot out128187119121107.56
RG Sharmalbw b Pradeep418140028.57
MK Tiwarylbw b Mendis2148382055.26
SK Rainanot out58785141113.72
Extras(lb 2, w 6, nb 2)10
Total(4 wickets; 42.2 overs; 191 mins)255(6.02 runs per over)
Did not bat MS Dhoni*†, IK Pathan, R Ashwin, Z Khan, AB Dinda
Fall of wickets 1-0 (Gambhir, 0.5 ov), 2-52 (Sehwag, 9.2 ov), 3-60 (Sharma, 12.4 ov), 4-109 (Tiwary, 23.4 ov)
SL Malinga814115.12(2w)
NLTC Perera605108.50(1w)
AD Mathews611813.00
N Pradeep805216.50(2nb, 1w)
HMRKB Herath704406.28
BMAJ Mendis603716.16
TM Dilshan1.201007.50

Toss Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat
India (Playing XI): Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Manoj Tiwary, Irfan Pathan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Ashok Dinda
Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Dinesh Chandimal(w), Mahela Jayawardene(c), Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimanne, Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Rangana Herath, Nuwan Pradeep, Lasith Malinga

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...